0117 903 0425


Hareclive Academy

A Place To Grow



The Reception children follow the EYFS curriculum.

The children are taught through 7 areas of learning that are split into 17 aspects.

The teachers capture the evidence on 2simple which is an online learning diary that we share with parents.

We plan from the children's interests and, although we plan a rough overview of what we want to teach, these may change depending on how the children engage in and respond to the activities.

This enables us to make their learning as child centered an led as possible.

TERM 1 -Ourselves

TERM 2 - Community

TERM 3 - Journeys

TERM 4 - Places

TERM 5- Nature - Lifecycles

TERM 6- Our World  - Fairytales


Find Us